Durararant! 10: DOLLARS’ leader

“Only the people who ask should have the right to know.”

This is Durararant!! 10. I’ve skipped 8 and 9 and am getting too lazy to do this these days but this episode is so worthy of one. I’ve said it already and I’ll say it again: This episode feels like it picked up a lot of speed-up pace boosters and now the anime is like this. There’s a lot going on, there’ll still be lots more that will happen… and the anime will just keep reeling you in.

I’ll try not to make this post spoilerrrific so I’ll just stick to screencaps and comments. That = my play safe tactic.

では、始まるぜ!
Well then, let’s start!

Kida likes to joke around. He’s veryveryvery jolly, cheerful, funny. Uber-genki if I may say so. Problem is most of the time, his jokes are so off he has to explain it. And as Mikado says, “If you had to explain the joke, that just shows how lame the joke is.”

Ever wondered who the Dollars’ members are (aside from the four vanned members)? Kida wanted to know and he had this piece of paper circulated to find out who people think are probably members of the infamous Dollars. Of course he has a plan on how to do it: Go around and boom~! Just ask: “Anata wa Dollars desu ka?” Genius, truly genius, Kida.

And here’s Takiguchi-kun, a member of the Dollars. He doesn’t like taking orders from anyone. Oh yea. He says he enjoys being part of the Dollars. And look who’s happy~

OOPS.

Just so you know, creepy sensei is creepy. DO NOT FOLLOW HIS EXAMPLE.

Oh, and creepy voice here is creepy too. Makes you think it came from a character in a horror movie. Oh wait, I think a Dullahan can be considered a character in a horror movie!

You’d think that Kida would be more Tamaki-ish because of the same seiyuu. (I’m talking about Tamaki from Ouran.) But it looks like Mikado also has that Tamaki tendency of creating an ‘inner-mind theatre’. Let’s see what’s in there:

AH YES, ANRI IS A STALKER. JUST LIKE HER FRIEND HARIMA MIKA.
NOT.

But you know what, even if Mikado’s all afraid of these scenarios he still says: “But if she’s got a good personality, I wouldn’t mind her stalking me.” I don’t see the logic in there, son, as moeblobfan says here.

HEY HEY LOOKS WHO’S BACK!

She says she had her phone wrecked by Mikado’s ‘friend’ so she had to buy a new one. Yeah, she’s not wearing those tiny angel wings anymore but she’s still as ewwwww-some as ever.

Oh, I have a warning for you guys. Don’t evereverever look back if someone taps you on the shoulder with a cold finger. This is what you’ll get:

WHORE-OSCOPE FOR TODAY: BEWARE THE DULLAHAN’S BOOT.

I am deeply saddened by the fact that there’s no Shizuo in this episode. Izaya’s imaginary bike is priceless tho. It deserves a gif.

VROOM VROOM! VROOM VROOM! VROOM VROOM!
Izaya looks so happeh.

“I’m looking for a relative of mine who went missing. I found her yesterday, but she ran away for some reason.” says Celty. Looks like Dullahans are bad liars. Tch tch.

After these, the series of events gets interesting that I suggest you watch it yourself. I’d just say it’s a really pleasant surprise for all who’s been watching the series. Also, there’s some awesumm mouse action happening in there. Oh, you’d envy his skills and wish you have it when you play computer games.

  Someone seems to have awakened a sleeping beast.

That’s it for Durararant!! 10. I leave you with a message from Kida:

IF YOU DON’T SIGN HERE IN THE LIST OF ORE-SAMA’S FANS, I’M GUNNA TELL YOU TO MY FRIEND WHO’S—!!

About Enza-chan

少女 Shoujo ★ オタク Otaku ★ ファンガール Fangirl. Wants to learn Japanese.
This entry was posted in durarara, episode rants. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Durararant! 10: DOLLARS’ leader

  1. Shikara says:

    Cool episode. lot’s of fun scenes & lines. :)

  2. mangafanatic says:

    yo Enza-chan i’ve added you on my Blog as promised on Plurk
    please add me >_<

Comments are closed.