zhokolatte’s Spring 2010 Watch List!!

  

Yup, finally decided to finalize my watch list for Spring 2010. Soooooo excited. There’s a lot of new titles this season – almost double compared to Winter – so there’s surely a lot to look forward to~

Also, maybe you can use it as a guide on what’s good to watch or not? Anyway, I’ll probably blog about a few new shows in here for the first few eps and then I’ll see which are worthy of a whole season of watching or which are gunna get dumped.

Right, so here goes!

Let’s go by air dates… (I’ve linked the titles to their pages on MAL for convenience. Also, I’ve added short descriptions on it when you mouse-over the title ^^)

March 16

  • Yutori-chan – I’ve already seen 4 episodes of this stuff. I think it was part of the producer’s promotional tactics and what not. I think it’s pretty fun to watch. Especially how naive and pure Yutori-chan is. I think it can be considered as ‘naive-bordering-on-total-idiot’ kind of innocence.

March 26

  • Ikki Tousen: Xtreme Xecutor – Umm, I’m thinking about watching the previous seasons of this anime. I think that Romance of the Three Kingdoms + plenty of oppai + battle scenes = WIN. I might watch this series.
  • Hetalia Axis Powers Season 3 – To be honest, I don’t understand why this gets a lot of attention from fangirls. I mean, I do support BL and this show hints of that. I’m also fond of comic stunts on anime – whether clichéd or not, but I just don’t get this no matter what. But I’ll still watch it.

March 29

March 30

  • Marie and Gali 2.0 – After researching about this, I wanted to watch the first season but it looks like fansubbers only subbed a few episodes. I wonder if the raws would even be available… It’s only 5 minutes short too, just like Hetalia. I want to watch this T___T

April 1

  • Heroman – So TORN. I don’t know whether I’ll watch this or not. I mean, I like BONES as a studio, most of their works are awesome. But the premise! THE PREMISE!
  • Shin Koihime†Musou ~Otome Tairan~ – Third season of Koihime†Musou which I did not watch and neither am I planning to watch it. So, NO.
  • Ketsuinu – OMG BUTTOCKS-DOG! LMAO. I seriously wanna take a look at this, just to see if it’s any fun xD

April 2

  • B Gata H Kei – Yes, definitely watching this for the lulz. I watched Chu-bra!! which has an underwear maniac, of course I can watch this which has a female perv.
  • Ring ni Kakero 1 ShadowNOPE.
  • Kaichou wa Maid-sama – I don’t know how many times I’ve expressed my sentiments on TomoSugi not getting the part of Usui even though he was the voice behind Usui on the drama CDs. I’m still going to watch this though, I’ve been looking forward to it!
  • Ookiku Furikabutte Season 2FUCK YEAH. Abe-kuuuuuuun ♥___♥

April 3

  • Angel BeatsHighly anticipated show since there’re a lot of big names involved in this project. Also, plus points for the Haruhi-like character. And more plus points for HiroC being the main guy!
  • Ichiban Ushiro no Dai Maou – Harem + bad-ass guy who’s actually innocent or something like that. Meh, I’m gonna watch it.
  • MAJOR Season 6 – The only baseball show I’ll watch is Oofuri, no thank you.
  • SD Gundam SangokudenNever was a fan of Gundam, even less of SD (Super Deformed) ones.
  • Jewel Pet TwinklePASSSSSSS.

April 4

  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms – I never watched historical anime. Or I think I haven’t. But yeah, this is a no for me.
  • Giant Killing – I said I wouldn’t watch any other sports-related show beside Oofuri, yes? Well, now I take that back. This looks interesting!
  • Working!! – They’ve actually already shown a promotional video (that’s an episode long) last March 6. I liked what I saw and will definitely continue watching!! See this post for the Working!! TV preview.
  • Hakuouki: Shinsengumi KitanHow can I say no after seeing that glorious bishie-filled PV!? I’ll just ignore that ‘turns into an ogre’ part and I’m gooooood.
  • Metal Fight Beyblade: ExplosionOH GAHD PLEASE SPARE MEEEE T___T
  • Hime Chen! Otogi Chikku Idol Lilpri – What the fcuking what is that title. GET OFF.

April 5

  • Arakawa Under the Bridge – Another one of my highly anticipated anime this season. Haven’t taken a look at the manga but because it’s SHAFT, I’ll take my chances and dive right into the series.
  • Kiss x Sis – Urrm, not really a fan of incest. It never gets to be WINcest for me so… bye.

April 6

  • Senkou no Night Raid – The new Anime no Chikara title. I was surprised with Sora no Woto and I’m hoping this will surprise me too. It also looks more serious plot-wise and animation-wise so I’m definitely giving it a go.
  • Mayoi Neko Overrun! – I got hooked listening to the “nyaa nyaa nyaa” from its PV and I think this will be a good watch.

April 7

  • RAINBOW: Nisha Rokubo no Shichinin – Plot sounds like it’s really heavy and I honestly don’t know whether I can handle that or what. I’ll watch a few episodes to check it out.
  • K-ON!! – Urrrm, guilty pleasure.

April 12

April 16

April 23

  • Yojou-han Shinwa Taikei – Weird art is weird. Character design was done by the guy behind Asian Kung-Fu Generation’s album arts. And of course, I’ll be watching this.

Unknown Date

 

That’s it for the series! What are you guys going to watch this Spring? (Comment below ♥)

For OVAs I’ll watch: Tono to Issho, Sex Pistols, Magic Kaito, the Nodame Cantabile OAD, Hetalia Axis Powers: Oresama Nikki, Black Rock Shooter, and Ai no Kusabi

For further reading, you can read the three-part post I did before: here, here, and here.

About Enza-chan

少女 Shoujo ★ オタク Otaku ★ ファンガール Fangirl. Wants to learn Japanese.
This entry was posted in anime, watch list. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to zhokolatte’s Spring 2010 Watch List!!

  1. k1r4yume says:

    hi.
    this is sleepness-sasty from tumblr.
    i also can’t wait for the spring anime release. i have downloaded working! for the first step and it’s really funny story. Hope the next episode will be release soon.

Comments are closed.